weekly goals.

27 03 2011

So, I know I haven’t posted up my goal page lately, so here’s the latest. I’ve been keeping up with the book each week, I just haven’t been posting it up.

The goals this week suffered because I was slammed with work. I spent most of the week working on the written and visual content for the new web site (which by the way launched this weekend – check it out, Blickenstaff’s) The design guys from Always Creative nailed it!

The week was also spent working on the latest edition to the Riverwoods: Blickenstaff’s Candy Junction.

It’s been one of the busiest weeks I have had in awhile. Usually the busiest times are filled with the most accomplishment. Even though the goals I laid out didn’t get done, I feel really good about everything else that got done.

The quote at the top of my weekly goals is from Aeschylus: “God ever works with those who work with will.”

“Lord doth give me exceedingly great joy in the fruit of my labors” (Alma 36:25)
We can’t expect the fruit if we’re not willing to spend time pruning, digging, watering and taking care of the tree.

The only problem with super busy, super productive weeks is that they are also super-exhausting… So, now it’s time for a little Sunday nap! (by little, I mean a few hours!)

? Were you able to get everything done on your list of to-do’s this week?

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 03 2011
carri

no! We did not get everything done this week. Close, but not done. That’s ok though, that’s what tomorrow is for!

28 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Agreed! There is always a tomorrow 🙂

28 03 2011
Clayton Ashcraft

Yeah man! Glad I caught you for a few min in your busy week! I need to bite your weekly goal idea! I think that would really help. Good luck with the jam planning.

28 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

I’m so glad we got to catch up man!! It was awesome seeing you and hearing about what you’e got going on! Keep me posted on all the traveling!

Leave a Reply

