you won’t like me when i’m mad.

21 03 2011

Guess what I finally saw?
The video of the bullied kid body slamming his bully.
Watch it… NOW!

I love this clip. I’m partial to the subject of bullying because I spent about a year working with a company called SchoolTipline. It was a startup tech company that won a TON of business competitions. The company created a program that gave students the ability to report bullying and other incidents online. While I was there I became familiar with how common bullying is, as well as the many different forms it can take.

I watched a video clip where a group of kids beat another kid with a 2×4. Unbelievable. It is heartbreaking to see and hear some of the stories about some of these kids who have been picked on.

I LOVE that clip of the bully being body slammed.
How could you not?

You should watch this interview they did with him:

Bad things happen to good people daily. The poor, weak, defenseless often get trod on.
It was wonderful to see this kid stand up for himself and show the bully that he is done tolerating the harassment.

I love a good underdog story.
Good for you Casey.

He didn’t provoke the attack – so he was right to defend himself.
“ye have sought to murder us, and we have only sought to defend ourselves…” (Alma 54:13)

Maybe that will send a message to other bullies – stop the bullying. One of these days somebody is going to hit their breaking point and they’re gonna go Incredible Hulk on you!

? Do you think Casey reacted appropriately?

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 03 2011
Bridget

Absolutely.

22 03 2011
Brandon Ethington

“Peace be still, bury the hatchet and the sword, the sound of war is dreadful in my ear. [But] Any man who will not fight for his wife and children is a coward.”
— Joseph Smith Jr.

22 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

I love this quote from Joseph Smith!

22 03 2011
Karen Peterson

I’m sure that bully will never punch a bigger kid again. He got what he deserved.

Leave a Reply

