utah jazz autograph party.

17 03 2011

I LOVE my job.

At the most random times, my boss will say something like, “hey you wanna go sit courtside at the Jazz/Heat game?” or today’s, “hey you wanna come to a Jazz autograph party tonight?”

YES please!
Wow.
It was incredible.

I got to bring my buddy Nate (a HUGE Jazz fan).
We met over at the Zions Bank Practice Arena. There was catered food and then they had tables set up where each of the players were seated. Everybody brought tons of things to have signed and we just went form table to table getting things signed.

I decided on a basketball.
If I got any kind of clothing, I’d have to frame it.
A ball is pretty easy to display.

It was an incredible experience.
These guys are HUGE. Seriously huge.

It was funny to see how they interacted with everyone.
Some of them laughed and joked.
Some of them just seemed to pass the time. (lame)

It’s hard to imagine what it would be like to be SO famous that people line up to have you sign a basketball or shirt.
I would like to think that if I ever had the chance to be famous that I would be a fun and approachable celeb.

Who were the celebrities of the scripture times?
The prophets were never really liked, so I’m pretty sure it wasn’t them…
“and they did cast him out, and he was about to return to his own land.” (Helaman 13:2)

? If you could meet any famous person, who would it be?

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 03 2011
Vivian

I do know some celebrities-my past posts could probably reveal who- I feel blessed to have them in my life and to still be loving friends. Sadly, to many others, money and fame have transformed their lives to something more than ordinary and less than perfect. I’m pleased to see how for my 4 year old son, Captain Moroni is HIS CELEBRITY.

18 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

i LOVE it! That’s a true hero!!

18 03 2011
ashley

i love when i meet a band or celeb and they’re really friendly and nice. it makes me like them even more! i think it’s because they don’t feel entitled…
favorite scripture celeb would have to be ammon. LOVE HIM!

18 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

totally agree- I’m not even a huge jazz fan, but the guys that were cool, I’m def gonna be more supportive of now….

Leave a Reply

