ray of hope.

16 03 2011

I recently picked up a new writing gig. I’m excited because it’s a different type of writing (well, the writing is similar minus the scripture references) and I’m actually being PAID! Yay!

My first paid writing gig! I’m really excited about it.
It’s for a web site called CommonRed. The founder, Derek, wants a couple posts/day that are topical, catchy and somehow business related (laced with pop-culture references).

I have been writing for about a week and a half and it has been wonderful. In fact, today one of my latest posts was picked up by YahooBuzz and for about an hour was actually the number one story! Oh yeah!

The post is called, “How to Toilet our Career“. I wrote it from the perspective of Charlie Sheen. It’s not my best writing – but since Charlie Sheen is all over the place right now, I guess it caught somebody’s eye.

This is one of those moments that motivates me to work harder and do better. Everyone needs these moments. They don’t always happen regularly in the beginning. You might work, work, work, work and see no results until one day some ray of hope shines on you. I’ve been blessed with a couple rays lately and I am so grateful. I needed one today. Thank-you.
“It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord…” (Psalms 92:1)

Now it’s time to kick it up a notch (as the good Chef Emerill would say)!

Keep checking out the CommonRed blog page for more posts and if they catch your eye, “like” it. Thanks!

? What are some rays of hope you have experienced lately?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

