a new calling.

10 03 2011

Currently I am an Elder’s Quorum instructor.
Awesome calling.

I LOVE teaching callings. They are the most fun callings in the church.

The Elder’s Quorum calling was really easy because I only taught once a month!

Well, it looks like everything is about to change.
Here’s a hint. I just finished taking the Boy Scouts of America Youth Protection Training Program.

Yes, I am now joining the young mens program as a teachers quorum assistant advisor.

Ah yes, back to the glory days.
Boy Scouts.


My dad was the Scoutmaster for awhile while I was in Scouts. It was awesome. He did such a great job planning activities and getting us to do things that really pushed us.

Hopefully I can do as well as he did.
Scouting laid the foundation for everything I have become.

A Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean and reverent.

The Scout Law reminds me of the Beatitudes.
“And blessed are all the peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God.” (3 Nephi 12:9)

? How was your experience in Scouting?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

