march (candy) madness.

8 03 2011

The madness is upon us.
Selection Sunday is this weekend.

I LOVE this time of year.
March Madness!
We are about embark on a journey similar to the children of Israel.
“And they returned from searching of the land after forty days…” (Numbers 13:25)
Ok, well I guess it’s nothing like that journey.

January & February have been slow at the store.
We were brainstorming some ideas the other day during our meeting and my cousin Ty mentioned we need to do a HUGE candy sale. (it’s definitely time to get some of the candy moved out).

Last year I set up a march madness bracket with Book of Mormon characters.
This year?

Welcome to March CANDY Madness-

I broke our candy section down into 4 categories:
Chocolate.
Gummy.
Vintage.
British.

I chose the top 16 selling candies and seeded them 1-16 accordingly.
64 candies all vying to be the National Champion.

You can come by the store and pick up a bracket (or print this off and bring it in) and fill it out with which candy you like the best. I will then look at all of the entries and assign each candy points based on how many rounds it made it through the tourney.
The person whose bracket wins the most points (based on how close there bracket is to the general public tally) will win a prize (to be announced soon)

I love stuff like this, so it was really fun to create.
Let me know what you think!

? What candy do you think will win?

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 03 2011
Holly

Jonny and I are totally coming in to fill one of these out! Awesome idea. And now I really want candy… haha

10 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Awesome!! I actually just filled mine out this morning and we now have a stack of brackets ready to be filled out!

Leave a Reply

