where would you go in 80 days?

28 02 2011

Cathay Pacific is hosting the ultimate contest, an around the world 80 day adventure.

My buddy Brandon told me about this contest and it is incredible.
If you are even remotely interested in travel, this is worth checking out.

Cathay Pacific is offering one lucky individual an opportunity to travel the world for 80 days.

For 80 days they will cover ALL of your:
airfare
hotel bills
$360 for daily spending.

You can go ANYWHERE.

All you need to do to enter is submit one of the following:
picture.
essay (less than 250 words)
video (between 30 and 60 seconds)

talking about what you would do if you won.

Oh man.

Go check it out here at the Cathay Pacific Facebook page.

My entry?
Well, I’ve always wanted to teach dance to kids in other countries.
I have always wanted to write a book about bboying across the world. I’d love to set up free workshops around the world and write/video/photograph all of the stuff I learned along the way…

I’m definitely no videographer/editor – so the video is the best I could do with the limited time I have. (I should be working on the company news letter right now)

I wonder if some of the Nephites/Lamanites ever wanted to travel. (and I mean travel for fun – not because they were worried about being killed by their enemies).
“And it came to pass that the Lord did warn me, that I, Nephi, should depart from them and flee into the wilderness.” (2 Nephi 5:5)

? What would you do with an 80 day trip?

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 02 2011
ashley

where do you find these AWESOME giveaways?!!!
i’m doing it.

1 03 2011
kylekealohaaldous

what type of entry are you doing????

Leave a Reply

