the devil wears prada.

20 02 2011

Guess who’s sick?
My lovely wife has now joined me.
Welcome sweetie!

Since I have spent the past few days watching an unhealthy amount of TV, I decided to let Leah select todays featured presentations.

9:00 am – The September Issue
11:00 am – The Devil Wears Prada

The September Issue is a documentary about the Editor of Vogue magazine, Anna Wintour.

If you enjoyed The Devil Wears Prada, you’ll LOVE The September Issue.

I love parodies.
A good parody can often change my outlook on the original subject matter.

In The Office, there is an episode where Michael Scott watches The Devil Wears Prada and decides to act exactly like Meryl Streep’s character. (I tried desperately to find a quality clip on YouTube an came up empty- I’m sorry)

Michael Scott obviously overplays the part and makes the character from the movie seem absolutely ridiculous.

Well, somewhere between stumbling down our dungeon hallway and pouring myself another glass of ginger ale I slipped into one of those daydream moments typically seen in the movies.

After both movies, that Office episode and some pretty heavy medication my daydream took me to world where I played the role of Anna Wintour – BUT for the toy industry.

“Lego’s, NOW.”
“Get me rainbow gummy bears, NOW.”
“No, this toy is unacceptable, change it, NOW.”
“Where is my mint hot chocolate? I need it NOW.”

Oh man, the daydream was so funny that I was laughing as I hurried back down the hall to tell Leah.

When you watch The September Issue you will be amazed to see how much power this one woman has.
She tells Prada to change their fabrics and it is done.

Imagine a world where we gave the prophets the same kind of attention and immediate obedience that the multi-billion dollar fashion industry gives this ONE woman.
Wow.
There’s a whole new world.
“Surely the Lord God will do nothing, but he revealeth his secret unto his servants the prophets.” (Amos 3:7)

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 03 2011
Romance Universe Blog

The Devil Wears Prada…

[…] uring myself another glass of ginger ale I slipped into one of those daydream mo […]…

2 03 2011

Leave a Reply

