never say never.

12 02 2011

I get sucked into cheesy, inspirational movies so easily.
You know the ones I’m talking about; the hero follows there dream, overcomes obstacles and eventually triumphs.
If it is “based on a true story” then I get even more excited!

Rocky.
Rudy.
Remember the Titans.
Cinderella Man.
Disney’s Hercules.
Step Up 3.
8 Mile.

and now…
Never Say Never.


In case you’ve been living under a rock, Never Say Never is a documentary/concert film all about the latest pop sensation to steal the hearts of every teen girl in the world – Justin Bieber.

I am only partially ashamed to admit that even I’ve got a mild case of Bieber fever. Everybody has different things that flick this internal switch in them that push them to be better. Cheesy inspirational movies hit that spot every time with me.

I loved the movie.

It’s an unabashed propaganda piece that portrays the journey of young Bieber from a toddler playing drums to teen hearth throb.
I love these stories.
It doesn’t matter what the context is, I love seeing people live there dreams.

Football.
Boxing.
Dancing.
Singing.
Etc. etc.

It only further motivates me as I continue moving towards my personal dreams.

“There is a spirit in man, and the inspiration of the Almighty…” (Job 32:8)

I’ve got the Finals for this huge bboy competition tonight.
I’m ready.
I’ve practiced.
I’ve recovered form the strep throat.

I’ve listened to some Justin Bieber today.
Yeah I’m gonna kill it tonight.

? Do you get sucked into the inspirational movie genre?

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 02 2011
Chloe

Kyle!! Your blog is so sweet! As far as Justin Bieber goes, I love him too and I am totally going to see the movie. Anyway, awesome blog, I cannot wait to read more of it!

19 02 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Yeah – you should definitely go see the movie, you’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

