greasy, bearded, messy.

11 02 2011

The long week got longer today.
Leah’s car did not start this morning.

We did, however, get the car going at lunch.
Whew.
So I took it immediately to the shop. (Hayes Family Automotive – formerly Boyalns)

The guy who helped me was greasy, bearded, messy and had long oily hair.
Perfect.

Look, I’m not judgmental. I don’t look down on people for looking a certain way.
In fact, I prefer certain people to have very particular looks.

When a greasy bearded man is working on my car I feel VERY at ease. I want my mechanic to be covered in grease and very unkept. I know where his priorities lie. He is a car man. He is dedicated to working on cars and maintaining a lifestyle conducive to that.
PERFECT!
Our car is in good hands.

The same holds true for several other professions.
Plumber.
Lawyer.
Doctor.
Prophet?
“because he was the son of his old age: and he made him a coat of many colours.” (Genesis 37:3)
Nope, not prophet.

The most important profession?
Restauranteur.

I NEED Chinese food from a Chinese man.
I NEED Mexican food from a Latino.
I NEED a hamburger from…. well, I guess any ethnicity will do really.

This is crucial for finding amazingly authentic food.

? Are there certain things that tip you off to knowing that you’re going to get excellent service somewhere?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

