strep & rising fever.

7 02 2011

I went to a doctor this morning.
This is the first time I’ve been to the doctors office in years.

“They that are whole have no need of the physician, but they that are sick…” (Mark 2:17)

The lady asked me who my primary care physician is…
Great question.
I don’t have one.

I should probably look into that…

Well, my fever hit 103.
And my strep throat test came back positive!
Yay!

The good news is that the doctor said the antibiotics should have me back in good shape by the end of the week.

This is good because I’ve got the Federation Finals this weekend.
I need to be better so I don’t let the guys down.

I’m tired and sweaty. (yeah, I’ve been sweating for days now)
I’m going back to sleep.

? Have you ever had strep before?

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 02 2011
Holly

I haven’t had strep in years but I remember always being semi glad when I did because then they can give you the antibiotics and they help SO much! Hope you feel better.

9 02 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Thanks! Yeah the anitbiotics are definitely helping ton!!

8 02 2011
Chelle Ethington

Feel better soon…

Leave a Reply

