shower sitter.

25 01 2011

I like to sit down in the shower.
Not all the time – but definitely when I’m tired after a long practice.

I’m a little fuzzy as to the hygiene of this practice, but as far as I’m concerned it gets my approval.
Before you turn your nose up in disgust at my somewhat unusual practice, hear me out.

People love hopping into a nice hot bath.
In a bath you literally sit in water filled with your own filth.

In the shower there is constant water flow. This means that any dirt or crap should be flowing away.
Right?
At least I think so.

How gross could it be?
Our ancestors bathed in lakes, streams, rivers, ponds, large wooden buckets and a variety of other possibly non-hygienic places. They all survived just fine.

Sometimes they ended up better off for having bathed in a little filth…
“Then went he down, and dipped himself seven times in Jordan, according to the saying of the man of God: and his flesh came again like unto the flesh of a little child, and he was clean.” (2 Kings 5:14)

I LOVE turning the shower on as hot as I can get it and basically enjoying my own personal steam room. It’s the perfect way to relax after a long practice or just a long day!

I told Leah that I sometimes sit down in the shower and she thought it was absolutely disgusting.

Which is worse, a bath or sitting in the shower?

Ideally, someday I will have a bathroom that has a little bench/seat or something for me to sit on besides the floor.
But for now, the floor isn’t so bad.

? How have you likened the scriptures to your life today?

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 01 2011
Angela stone

I think if you clean your shower on a regular basis sitting is totally ok..its what I do in the shower to shave.

25 01 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Perfect! It looks like I’m in good shape then!

Leave a Reply

