i know who wins the bachelor.

19 01 2011

Spoiler Alert!
I know who wins the current season of The Bachelor.

A woman came into the store last week and dished out some great stuff.
Her best friend is one of the women on the show this season vying for the attention of 2nd time Bachelor, Brad Womack.

The Bachelor

My wife loves this show.
I’ve watched it a couple times and just haven’t been able to get into it.
I know, I know – I typically love shows filled with drama and this show doesn’t fall short in that category.
A bunch of catty women backstabbing, rumor-mongering and slutting it up. It sounds like the perfect combination.

It’s not bad. (don’t judge me)
But I would rather sit down and watch The OC, Glee or some other teen angst filled drama. I prefer to watch shows I know are completely scripted as opposed to pseudo-reality shows where the producers step in along the way and ask certain people to up the drama.

But it’s been awesome knowing the winner and knowing some of the dirt behind the show.

I still haven’t told Leah who wins. I won’t ruin it for her.
If you’re a fan and want the spoiler then send me a message and I’ll fill you in.

I find it hard to believe that every single person on the show is there because they haven’t found love yet and are sincerely seeking to find their soulmate (while cameras track their every move).

Really?
Your goal is to seduce a man (who knows he basically gets to hook up with dozens of hot girls on TV) and prove to him you are meant to be.

Your love story will look something like this:
Arrived on show wearing hottest dress possible.
Tried to be memorable by slapping Brad in the face.
Told the cameras your great sob story and made sure to really play it up to Brad.
Made sure the cameras got a good look at bikini body.
Kissed him (after 8 other girls already kissed him)
Worked out some kind of secret combination to get other girls booted off.
Claimed to be in love after 6 weeks of fierce female competition.

Shame on me for my cynicism.
That does sound like the standard true love story.

Brad is the only winner here.
This is his 2nd time around doing this. He basically hangs out with a bunch of girls who want to “win” him. The first season he decided he didn’t want any of the girls.
Well played Brad. Well played.

This time he chose someone.
Good luck with ______________ . I’m sure you’ll be very happy with her!
(if not, you can always hold out hope for being brought back for a 3rd season)

I’m so lucky to have a great love story. I met Leah back in 2007 and she has been my best friend for years. And now? Well, now I get to spend forever with my best friend. Pretty sweet deal!
“Husbands, love your wives…” (Ephesians 5:25)

? How have you likened the scriptures to your life?

Actions

Information

13 responses

19 01 2011
mandi

So, I don’t know much about the bachelor/bachelorette tv shows because i don’t watch that kind of crap but i read some interview he did with someone. (could it get any more vague? ) i honestly have to say good for him. who really thinks they can find love in a scripted by the producer tv show? i think it was best for him to not pick anyone than to pick someone and make a big deal out of it later when they broke up because that’s what has happened for others right? i think it took a lot of guts to do what he did. just because it was on tv doesn’t mean he is obligated to marry one of them. if he really was sincere in finding love then im glad he got a second chance…and hey…sometimes you have to kiss a lot of frogs….

19 01 2011
kylekealohaaldous

good call! it definitely kept everyone on their toes. And you’re right- better that he chose nobody than just picked some random girl he knew he would break up with later. haha

20 01 2011
Leah

Haha I love this ridiculous post!
and I’m glad we do have a pretty awesome love story, without the help of ABC!

25 01 2011
sonya

great post…. so who wins?….. please say emily!!!

25 01 2011
kylekealohaaldous

I’m afraid it’s not Emily…
I’ve watched a couple episodes now and I agree, Emily is legit. I wish it had been her.

25 01 2011
Elle

I want to know who wins!!

25 01 2011
Jennifer

Do tell who wins! I really wanted it to be Emily

25 01 2011
kylekealohaaldous

Yeah I know, Emily is awesome!
The lady who came into the store is best friends with Michelle! (the “villian” of this season)
Thankfully, Michelle doesn’t win…

I’l give you a hint, in my post I described something truthful about her in my little mini rant about what the bachelor love story looks like… 🙂

26 01 2011
Jennifer

(Lightbulb) I GOT IT! I think she was my second choice!

P.S. I am soo glad it wasn’t Michelle!

31 01 2011
Rhonda

Ah that is who I felt like he has shown the truest connection with thus far… I always try to watch the first time they make eye contact and it seemed like he just lit up…

31 01 2011
Rhonda

ok give me the dish. I want to know who wins.

31 01 2011
kylekealohaaldous

I’ll tell you 2 of the people whose hometowns he visits….
Shawntel.
Chantal.
🙂

15 02 2011
joe

CHANTAL O wins

Leave a Reply

