jake.

10 12 2010


Jake is next in line to join the family.

He proposed and Kourtney accepted and they’ll be married in St. George next March.

I have spent a little bit of time with him – not as much as we got with Dallas – but I’ll take what I can get get.

Kourtney used to date a guy named Jarrett.
I loved him. He was pretty much perfect and we all thought he was going to join the family someday.

But then he went on a mission, she moved to the ranch and then started dating Josh.

Never a big fan of Josh. (I didn’t really hide it well either)
He was a cool person, but it never seemed to click right between all of us.

Now she’s on her 3rd guy with “J” name.
I never thought I’d like anybody as much as Jarrett – but I was wrong.

Jake, you’re the man.
I’m excited for you to join the family – you fit perfectly and it’s going to be great having you around at family stuff from now on.

Welcome to the tribe…
“they were divided into tribes, every man according to his family…” (3 Nephi 7:14)

? Have you ever not liked somebody that a close friend or family member was going to marry?

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2010
Chelle Ethington

I think it would (could) be very dangerous to actually give you a straight answer. Let is suffice to say…I am very glad we live in Texas and not in California (family). And as for friends – yes (no names).

Leave a Reply

