because you’re the dad.

5 12 2010

Leah wanted to watch “How I Met Your Mother” tonight and after a couple episodes, something went wrong with the computer….

She asked me to fix it and when I couldn’t she said I should be able to –

because you’re the dad…”

Oh man.
It’s true.

Dad’s are supposed to be able to fix… EVERYTHING.

My dad could do anything.
And if he couldn’t, he sure did a good job of making it look like he could.

I’m not a dad yet, so I’ve still got some time to learn a little bit more.
“Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father…” (Mathew 5:48)

I’ll start the learning journey here:

? What’s something your dad helped you out with?

Actions

Information

One response

6 12 2010
The Handyguys

ha! Dont rely on Tim Allen for your DIY advice. He never fixed anything correctly, that was the fun of the show. His straight man, Al, was the real fix it guy. Feel free to drop us a line if you ever need any home improvement advice.

The Handyguys

Leave a Reply

