i’m back.

29 11 2010

For the most part I do a pretty good job of posting daily – I am always able to decide on a topic and usually get part of the post written, but sometimes I’m a day or 2 behind.

Well, I haven’t written since last Wednesday.

I didn’t even write partial posts for anything.
Looks like my year long project will be a few days short, and that’s ok.

We got back really late last night from our Thanksgiving trip to Arizona.

It was incredible.
I love the family I married into.

Thank goodness.

A couple girls I work with spent part of today complaining about the families they married into.

No complaints here.
Man, I lucked out…

Her family and extended family are wonderful. Our trip was great.
I golfed with her dad, grandpa and brother. (I hit 3 houses, in case you were wondering)
We took family pictures.
We played video games, watched movies and ate, ALOT!

I know this sounds like a travel log – I don’t care.
I’m really grateful to have married into such a good family.

“I am very thankful before God…” (Mosiah 7:12)

? How was your Thanksgiving?

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 11 2010
Anthony Ambriz

Our Thanksgiving was great! We spent it in Arizona as well!

Man if I knew you guys were going to be in AZ we could have met up and done something.

By the way check out my new site. I’m blogging and its been a full week now!

30 11 2010
Chelle Ethington

You are very lucky – it is good that you recognize that. Those feelings are what I pray my daughters-in-law have when they think about the family they have married into.

30 11 2010
angela

I was absolutely blessed to marry into Reed’s family. They are still a wonder to me. Not perfect by any means but so real and wonderful. I NEEDED them in my life and I didn’t even realize it. I never would have avoided him if I’d known how great they were! 😉

Leave a Reply

