what goes around comes around.

23 11 2010

Karma : A concept in Hinduism which explains causality through a system where beneficial effects are derived from past beneficial actions and harmful effects from past harmful actions.

Karma is not mentioned it the scriptures by name – but to an extent I believe it is a principle that has been around since the beginning of time.

We obviously believe good actions will ultimately result in good results and vice-versa.
The thing is, the good results do not always happen in this life.
So, we do believe in Karma – we just believe the good results will come when Heavenly Father intends them to come.

My good action happened today and LUCKILY my good results came several hours later.

A woman came into the store and needed to make a return. She was past the 14 day return deadline which means there is no return.
Store policy is 14 days – if you come in during the 14 days we will give you store credit, but we will never put money back on your card.

Well, I bent the rules a little today. We gave her a half refund and half store credit on her return. No standard protocol and not something we will do regularly – but I felt really good about doing this for her. She is a regular shopper in the store and I felt like this was an opportunity to create a truly loyal fan of the store.

I was right….

A few hours later I went to get my oil changed and tires rotated during lunch.
Well, they discovered as they were rotating the tires that the lug nuts were stripped.
They felt responsible and as a kind gesture covered the cost of the oil change/tire rotation and then sent me over to Big O tires to have them replace the lug nuts. They also said they would cover the cost of the lug nut replacement!

I went to Big O an found out m tires were bare and as I looked at them noticed there were small cracks forming.

We replaced all of my tires and fixed the alignment.

My lunch break resulted in:
4 new tires
Oil change
Tire rotation
Lug nut replacements
Car registration

The regular cost would have been around $900.
After having fees waived and certain things reimbursed I only spent $500.

“for it is your reward for your service in the tabernacle of the congregation…” (Numbers 18:31)

Thank-you Karma.

A HUGE thank-you to the guys at Jiffy-Lube. I will be a loyal customer for the rest of my time here in Utah.

? Do you believe in karma?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

