bookshelf.

18 10 2010

When you are single you can roam from place to place not worrying about furniture.
Most student housing comes furnished.
You show up with your clothes and some decor and you are ready to go.

Married life is different. You show up and they want you to bring your own stuff.
Currently, we have no bed. Just a mattress on the floor. (which I’m actually cool with)

We have a coffee table as a kitchen table – a kitchen table that acts as a desk – and a loveseat that has been through more than I want to know.

Here is something we actually purchased, thanks in large part to the thoughtful gift card to Ikea from Kailynn & Dallas!

A bookshelf.
I LOVE bookshelves.

I’ve had all of my books in boxes for a long time now.

I love looking at the shelf and seeing all of these books I’ve read. Each book triggers unique memories. I remember things I’ve learned, but each book is associated with different parts of my life, some with multiple parts.

I love reading.
I wish I had more time to read. (actually I should just MAKE more time)

I’m currently reading Smokejumpers and A Thomas Jefferson Education. I’ve got more books lined up, but I just have to finish these first.

Someday, all of us are going to have a vested interest in books…. (well, one book in particular)

“And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.” (Revelation 20:15)
Hahaha.

? What’s the best book you’ve read recently?

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 10 2010
Untypically Jia

I’m completely loving Chris Heimerdinger’s newest installment in the Tennis Shoes Among the Nephites series. I read it in one day and it’s the longest of his books. I’m getting ready to start it again. Love it!

18 10 2010
ashley

eat pray love. by elizabeth something…
man without a country by kurt vonnegut. it’s hilarious and insightful.

19 10 2010
Angela

I’ve been reading teen lit just now. I read Princess Ben and now am reading an adult fiction book called sweetness at the bottom of the pie. I’ve also got a stack to read the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

