anger.

16 10 2010

I’m pissed.

I mean I’m just livid right now.

I’ve got a buddy who is going through something terrible.
Let’s make a long story short – his wife left him because of another guy and she is trying to take as much as she can with her.

A person with even the slightest moral conscience would know that if YOU messed up, you should NOT be rewarded.

I was with him this morning as we watched her and her family just empty the house of her belongings – not a trace of remorse on her face.
Keeping the ring.
Wants her bills paid.
Wants half the checking account (it’s ALL his money – and she actually withdrew a large sum yesterday)
Even emptied the pantry.

Are you joking me?
You have an affair, destroy my friends life and that’s not enough… you want the Pasta Roni.

Selfish $@#&* (pardon my symbols)


The part that just breaks my heart is that he is still willing to look past everything and try and make it work.
When the dust cleared (and pantry was emptied) and they finally left, he just cried and said he still loved her.

I hurt.
I hurt for him.

We’ve been friends since before my mission and I would do anything for him…
But this is one of those situations where there is nothing I can do to make things right. I just sat there and tried to be strong.

I know he feels abandoned and alone.

“O GOD, where art thou? And where is the pavilion that covereth thy hiding place?” (D&C 121:1)

But he isn’t and the pain won’t last forever.

“My son, peace be unto thy soul; thine adversity and thine afflictions shall be but a small moment;” (D&C 121:4)

There is at least one person who knows exactly how he feels and right now that is the only person who can truly comfort him.

? Have you ever felt abandoned – what helped you?

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 10 2010
Brandon

My family and friends helped me. You are doing right. just be there for him, call him often. I know at first I wanted to be dependent on others, but be careful to let him be too dependent on on or others. he needs to be dependent on the Savior and he needs to leave self reliance once the pain dulls.

From your post it doesn’t sound like there are any kids involved, if that is the case, then he can count it as a blessing that this happened before there were any kids involved.

Tell him it will all be ok. he needs to focus on himself right now. he needs to meet with him Bishop regularly for a while. He needs, as we all do, to hit the scriptures hard and hit his knees harder. It will be okay, as the saying goes, it is always darkest before the dawn. he may just know how that feels at the end of this saga.

oh and make sure his name and hers is on the prayer roster at the temple. I know you might be thinking hers? but believe me you DO NOT need to be carrying this around with like some monkey on your back anymore than your friend does.

Doctrine and Covenants 64:10
10 I, the Lord, will forgive whom I will forgive, but of you it is required to forgive all men.

http://lds.org/ldsorg/v/index.jsp?locale=0&sourceId=00a1b850e318b010VgnVCM1000004d82620a____&vgnextoid=2354fccf2b7db010VgnVCM1000004d82620aRCRD

Take care and tell your wife how much you love her tonight.

19 10 2010
Roxanne

That sucks ironic when we get to see every side of person… I wish the best for your friend there are going to more trails and harder ones yet to come. And from experience it seems like the world continues to fall down everywhere you go and it seems as though the sun will never shine again. It makes it easy to slip and side to the bottomless pit. The best thing he can do is prepare himself for someone who actually deserves him.

I am sure you are a great friend to have!

Leave a Reply

