prince of persia.

15 10 2010

Leah had to work late and instead of being productive I decided to watch Prince of Persia.

Definitely not the best movie I’ve seen, but not the worst either.

If you’ve ever played a game called Assassins Creed you would see some familiar things.
A lot of the action scenes are very similar to the style found in the video game.

The main character is an orphan boy adopted by the King and made a prince. Many years later he is framed for killing the King and basically spends the rest of the movie trying to clear his name and bring justice to the individual who really killed the King (Spoiler Alert – his uncle).

Definitely a double whammy.
Framed for murder.
Father murdered.

What would you do if a member of your family was murdered?

I thought about that as I watched the movie and the thought was too much to bear.
I would be out for revenge… I mean justice.

Hhhm… I typed revenge without really thinking.
So, yeah I guess I would want revenge.

Luckily, this is not exactly a common situation. Hopefully I (and none of you) will ever have to cross that bridge.

“Now, I speak unto you concerning your families—if men will smite you, or your families, once, and ye bear it patiently and revile not against them, neither seek revenge, ye shall be rewarded;” (D&C 98:23)

? Have you ever played Assassins Creed? (if not, it’s pretty legit, you should check it out)

Actions

Information

One response

18 10 2010
Holly

Jonny loves Assassins Creed. We just got an XBox so I think I’m going to have to get it from him. I saw the picture at the top and wondered if it was from that game.

Leave a Reply

