the social network.

5 10 2010

Leah and I went and saw The Social Network for Family Home Evening last night.
A-mazing!

Seriously.

The movie is basically about the creation and domination of Facebook.
It was incredible to watch the story (perhaps a touch dramatized for effect) about something that was created in my lifetime.

I left the theater wondering what the next “big” thing could be.
Leah was probably worried I was getting WAY ahead of myself…
Oh well!

This geeky kid took an idea and made it work.

This kind of thing has happened for generations.
It is happening right now.

Somewhere, in some garage, basement, warehouse, office, car, bus, factory or even bathroom, an idea is taking shape. If the idea is good enough then it will be rewarded.

Why not me?
Why not you?

“I can do all things through Christ, which strengtheneth me.” (Philippians 4:13)

Yeah, we can do it.

? Have you ever thought you had the next big thing?

* If we’re not friends on Facebook yet…. add me 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

