gratitude.

3 10 2010

We are in between sessions of conference right now and I can’t stop thinking about President Monson’s talk.
Wow.

Isn’t it crazy how you can hear hundreds of talks about the same exact topics, yet they seem to touch you differently each time.
I love it.
I’m glad that we get reminded frequently about the basics. I need it.

President Monson’s talk reminded me of a quote I just read earlier this morning before the session started.

“The grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love and something to hope for.” (Joseph Addison)

I have a lot to be grateful for.


I have been blessed with ALL 3 essentials to happiness.

Something to do:
I have a wonderful job that I love.
I have skills and talents that I can dedicate time to improving.

Something to love:
I have a beautiful wife who is my best friend.
I have been blessed with a truly amazing family who I owe much to.
I have friends that I love with all my heart.

Something to hope for:
I have been blessed with the Gospel in my life. The Gospel gives me the greatest hope of all. I hope to someday return to the presence of God to dwell forever with all of my friends and family.

“…eternal life, which gift is the greatest of all the gifts of God.” (D&C 14:7)

Take a quiet moment today and think about the blessings you have. Even if you are in the midst of the most difficult and trying time of your life you will be able to find that you have been blessed more than you realize.

? What’s been your favorite conference talk?

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2010
Angela

I’m not sure yet but I loved the emphasis on following the prophet, gratitude, and faith. I can’t wait to start rewatching them!

Leave a Reply

