shower.

21 09 2010

I just got out of the shower.
Not something I typically do at 11:00 PM.

I taught class over at Center Stage and then went and practiced with the BYU breakdance club and then went home.

There are 2 ways this scenario could play out:

Single Kyle:
Goes home. Stops @ Del Taco on the way to buy 6 soft tacos. (They’re only $.39 each!) After getting home he eats food while watching a TV show. (any show will do) Then he drinks a TON of juice. (not a big water guy) Finally he brushes his teeth says a prayer and calls it a night. (If he’s really tired he just sleeps in his clothes)

Married Kyle:
Drives straight home to see wife. Prays food will be available upon arrival. (Leah is amazing, there was a pizza waiting in the oven for me) Eats quickly. Then hits the shower. Puts on clean clothes. Brushes teeth. Reads scriptures with wife. Says a prayer and then calls it a night.

I don’t feel like there have been any really big changes since being married. It seems like being married is just a lot of little things that you do a little differently than before – typically for the better (I think). Although I don’t think anyone will argue that I am worse off for taking a shower after 4 hours of dancing.

“But if he wash them not, nor bathe his flesh; then he shall bear his iniquity.” (Leviticus 17:16)

? What are some small changes you have made since being married?

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 09 2010
Angela

Not buying things whenever I want??? Though I am the shopper and manage the money in our house. I also try to always let someone know where I am. I bet Leah was pretty happy about that shower. Much as I love my husband there is not much more disgusting than every time he lifts his arm catching a foul breeze…ok worse though is when you’re on a car trip and he reaches to pause the stereo and each time he does that the AC blows the stench into your face….ewwww! (I do love him!)

23 09 2010
kylekealohaaldous

I know the exact feeling. I now have a little voice in my head that asks me if I really need what I am about to buy! I’m not sure how much I like this voice! hahaha

22 09 2010
Kailynn

Just working out our schedules together. There have been years where I make the lunches for us and years where he makes the lunches for us. (It’s definately my year now and probably will be forever once the baby comes!) I also watch a lot more ESPN and sports than EVER before, but I love just being on the couch with Dallas so what else is a girl to do?!

23 09 2010
kylekealohaaldous

Nice!! Lots of ESPN! That sounds like a good change!!!

Leave a Reply

