dream job.

25 08 2010

Have I mentioned how much I love my job?
Of course I have. Well, I do.
A lot.

I got home from work and went and saw Leah yesterday and we were talking about our days and the convo went something like this:

Leah: There is a lot to get done before we get married. I need to finish up this magazine so it can be sent to press.
Kyle: Yeah, I know. I had a long day too. I bought some sleds for the Christmas. Long day at the office. HAHAHA

This is a typical day for me.
I LOVE it.

My cousin Ty is the man. He has been teaching me everything I could ever hope to know about the buying processes and procedures. I couldn’t have asked for somebody better to learn from.

Today we did our Halloween orders. (If you live anywhere remotely close to the store you HAVE to come by for Halloween. The store is going to have some AMAZING stuff)

We are already doing the Christmas orders as well (hence, the sleds I bought the other day).

There is SO much stuff that needs to be done and I just love being at work. I go in early every day because I am EXCITED to get as much done as I possibly can. Yesterday I worked from about 7:45 AM – 10:00 PM. It was a LONG day but when I went to see Leah she remarked at how happy I seemed.

I just could not be happier right now about my current work situation.

It is amazing to see how your life can change in an instant. In May I was unemployed with no job prospects at all.
Now, I am working a job that beings me (and kids) a lot of happiness.

I’m like Santa, or maybe an elf – or maybe the Candyman.
Well, whatever it is, I love it.

It’s nice to have a job that puts bread on the table and is also enjoyable.

“In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground…” (Genesis 3:19)

? What’s your dream job?

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 08 2010
Holly

Wedding planner. I cannot get enough of weddings and I think planning them would be so fun! I would take just event planning too.

26 08 2010
Melanie

the job I have RIGHT now is the BEST in the world! Wife and Mother!

Leave a Reply

