the picture.

22 08 2010

The invitations are out and most of the planning is DONE!
Thank goodness.

I sent out invites to people I had addresses for – hopefully you got them!

If I had no address, or if our great postal service somehow misplaced it (not like that ever happens, right?), I figured I would post up the picture we decided to use!

I’m excited to be pretty much done with everything (even though Leah did most of the work) because somehow it seemed to wear on me as well.

We have interviews with Bishops and Stake Presidents this coming week and we are excited to finish up this last piece!

2 more weeks and we will be married!!!!!!

I’m sure everyone reaches a point in the planning when they feel like they are just ready to be married.
That’s exactly where I am at right now. (I’ve been there for a few weeks already now!)

“And they were married, and given in marriage, and were blessed according to the multitude of the apromises which the Lord had made unto them.” (4 Nephi 1:11)

? How long did it take you to get past the point of planning where you were just ready to be married?

Actions

Information

One response

22 08 2010
Angela

Like a week! Because it wasn’t feasible to get married right away (we got engaged at the beginning of August) we had to wait until the semester break (He was in Idaho and I in Texas). I wish I could have done it like my sister Anna did: They got engaged June 30th and married July 30th! But as much as I say that I realize my head would have exploded and I needed that 5 months to make sure I knew what we were doing was right…Or maybe to put it better: We dated for only 4 days so I it was good we were engaged just a bit longer than that!

Leave a Reply

