parade of homes.

21 08 2010

Leah recently helped design a magazine for the Park City “Parade of Homes” showcase. Consequently, we got free comped tickets to go check out the homes.

Park City is winter dreamland.
The resort is beautiful and the snowboarding is amazing.
I’ve been plenty of times during the winter, but I can’t remember the last time I was there during the summer.

It is just as beautiful during the summer.

And the homes….

Well, they are amazing. (But then again, it was a showcase of homes, so they should be amazing!)

It was a lot of fun walking around these amazing homes…

As we were walking around all I could think about was the “dungeon” we will be occupying for the next undetermined amount of time. It was great because I recognized that I am only at the beginning. The beginning is supposed to be like this. But I caught another glimpse of the direction I am headed and I like it. I looked at the homes and instead of envy I felt determination.

I don’t necessarily need a grandiose home – BUT, you gotta dream BIG, right?
Right!

“For a dream cometh through the multitude of business…” (Ecclesiastes 5:3)

The American Dream is a term that has been used to centuries to describe the ability of a hardworking individual to achieve success in this country. With the right amount of hard work and some favorable circumstances the American Dream is out there waiting to be captured by anyone willing to find it.

But for now I can’t wait to move into the “dungeon” with Leah.
Because it will be our dungeon. And I’m going to enjoy every minute of the beginning of the journey…

? What are some of your big dreams?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

