greener grass.

17 08 2010

The grass is always greener on the other side.
Right?

Well, it certainly seems that way at times.

It seems to me that the happiest people I know are the ones who have learned to completely ignore that saying.
It’s not a skill I have really developed yet.

I’m a looker.
I’m always on the look for the next thing…

But as I got home from work today I thought about the blessings I have in my life and my mind was at peace. I was filled with gratitude and my mind was not focused on the “next thing” – but rather was grateful for all that I currently have.

This is a thought that I need to make on a more frequent basis.

“Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ…” (Ephesians 5:20)

Maybe if I was a little more grateful I would be a little less prone to looking elsewhere for greener pastures…

? Are you a looker, or ever grateful?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

