peter pan.

14 08 2010

The wedding this weekend was practically a giant reunion!

I have known Mike since my first year at BYU back in 2002. (yep, I started school back in ’02)
It was great to have a lot of our mutual friends make it out to the wedding.

It’s still hard for me to believe sometimes how much everything has changed.
Especially the dynamic within the crew.

Nate is married with 3 kids.
Terry is married.
Brian is getting married.
Chris got married.
Sloth got married and moved away.
TyTrain got married and moved up to SLC.
Tyson moved.
Mike got married.
Brandon moved away.

I’m getting married.

Times have changed.
I can remember going out to parties on the weekend with these guys, breakdancing, staying up watching YouTube, watching movies, eating tons of junk food (except for Chris).

When we were walking around this weekend we passed a Thomas Kinkade gallery that had several Disney pieces on display. Joanna noticed a painting of Peter Pan flying off to Neverland. We always joked that I was Peter Pan and the crew was basically the Lost Boys.

I LOVE this painting.

Someday I will own this painting and have it in my office at home or work as a reminder of that piece of childlike fun I want in my life….

Times have changed.
The Lost Boys have found their way back to the path.

But I’m not sure I ever want to completely grow up…

(Even though we are meant to put aside the childish things)
“When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.” (1 Corinthians 13:11)

? What Disney character do you most relate to?

Actions

Information

One response

18 08 2010
Clayton Ashcraft

happy for ya man! sad to see us all grow up! oh wait i’m not married yet, haha so i’m still a lost boy

Leave a Reply

