stratego.

4 08 2010

Have you played this game before?

It’s going to be the END of me!

I used to play it with my girlfriend (Allison Morris) in high school and as I recall I used to win…. a lot!

My memory must be fading.

I have played Kory somewhere around 16 times and have won only once.

ONCE!

I HATE HATE HATE losing.
Oh man.
He beat me 4 straight times tonight!

The game as the name (Stratego) implies, involves a lot of strategy. You must be able to remember which pieces have moved, where bombs are located and ultimately where you think your opponents flag is.

I get antsy and jump the gun whereas he just waits, waits and waits…. until I make a mistake.
Which is inevitable.
UGH.

Oh man. I would be a terrible military leader.

Nothing like Moroni…
“And Moroni took all the command, and the government of their wars. And he was only twenty and five years old when he was appointed chief captain over the armies of the Nephites.” (Alma 43:17)

25?
Dang. I’m not fit to lead my Stratego pieces into battle, so I’m not sure how I’d fair with an entire nation.

It makes me think of my mission president who was a Bishop at age 24.
In the church a Bishop and Stake President are basically leading us in a battle (a different kind of battle – but a battle nonetheless).
I’m grateful for individuals like him and all of the other Bishops and Stake Presidents and all of the church leaders who are guided by Heavenly Father to know exactly how to have us move.

? How do you think you would fare as a military leader?

*Kory, I’m coming for you… watch out!

Actions

Information

One response

6 08 2010
Kory

i am captain moroni and i will NOT lose!

Leave a Reply

