shark week.

3 08 2010

Oh yes, it’s here… Shark Week!

Leah and I have been working on invitations for the past few nights. While doing envelope liners and addressing envelopes we had shark week playing in the background!

I have never seen shark week before…

I had no idea what I was missing out on! It’s been incredible!
I’ve seen ALL kinds of shark attacks!

In fact tonight I watched a guy (who was filming a show for Discovery Channel) actually get attacked. As they lifted him out of the water you could see the skin hanging from his leg! Wild stuff!

These sharks are incredible creatures!

Of course the first and really only relevant scripture that came to my mind was:

“Now the Lord had prepared a great fish to swallow up Jonah. And Jonah was in the belly of the fish three days and three nights.” (Jonah 1:17)

I don’t see anything about the fish being a whale. I feel like we always talk about Jonah being swallowed by a whale, right?

Maybe there is another clarifying scripture elsewhere.

But for right now I’m going to imagine him being swallowed by a Great White Shark!
That would be the greatest shark week show ever!
I was swallowed by a shark…. and LIVED

? Have you been watching Shark Week?

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 08 2010
Mandi C.

where have you been!?!!? EVERYONE watches shark week!

4 08 2010
Brandon

I haven’t, but you posted my favorite picture of a shark. I love those Great Whites jumping from the water

4 08 2010
Chelle Ethington

Actually, Jaws totally traumatized me, plus having witnessed (from afar) a Shark attack I think I can do without it. But you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

