diet.

31 07 2010

I have not stopped sniffing since about 10 this morning.
UGH.

Allergies.
My nose is running like a leaky faucet, my eyes are glassy (as if I’ve been…. well, anyways) and my body feels SO fatigued.

I’ve been at work all day and I’m exhausted.

It’s been a loooooooonnngggg day.

I’ve got a couple minutes to do this and then I am off to do a dance performance/competition at the McKay Events Center over at UVU for National Dance Day!

I’m very excited – just hoping my body holds up.

I’m not sure if the fatigue is from my allergies or because I don’t exactly have the best diet at the moment.
I’m good when I can eat with grandma and grandpa because they aways have awesome meals!

But, my schedule is so weird that I don’t get to eat with them a lot.

That puts me at the mercy of convenience and cost.

Ultimately that leaves me constantly asking the question:

“Whither shall I go to obtain food?” (1 Nephi 16:23)


Perhaps a shift in diet is just what I need right now.

? What is your favorite thing to eat that is easy and FAST and cheap?

Actions

Information

One response

2 08 2010
Chelle Ethington

I remember a few years back when we asked Weldon Reeves (now the Stake President of the League City Texas Stake) to come do a presentation on budgeting (not my favorite subject). One comment he made has always stayed with me… “fast food will not only kill your budget, but it will eventually kill your health”. Now, I know that you are young and healthy and VERY active physically but at some point bad eating habits will catch up with you and you will HAVE to make a change or suffer the consequences. (Oh goodness…that sounds so dire) Maybe if you think of the way you eat as a commentary on your lifestyle it will make it easier to make better/healthier choices. I am not saying to never eat fast food, just limit the # of times per week, and try to make it not quite so bad every time! I know, I know…Taco Bell calls your name, and you just have to have that Whopper once in a while. But maybe you could choose Chick-fil-a once in a while and go for a grilled chicken wrap. Or hit Subway and get something a bit healthier. But sometimes you just have to stop in at Sonic and get a #1 with mustard/no lettuce, tater tots, and a (diet) fresh limeade.

Leave a Reply

