livin’ the dream.

26 07 2010

We moved to Singapore my Senior year of high school.
It was one of the best experiences of my life. (I spent my senior year on a tropical island, how could it not be amazing?)

There was a family that moved away a few years before we got there, but we heard all about them – the Jacksons.
I’ve only met a few of them, but they seem like a wonderful family and I’ve only heard good things about them.

They have a son named Joey.

I’m always joking around with people about “livin the dream“.
Well, Joey is officially livin’ the dream.

He is practically a professional traveler.

I’m a little fuzzy on the exact purpose of his various adventures – but I know he takes the MOST incredible pictures everywhere he goes. They capture more than just an image – I feel like I could write stories about each picture I see.

You have to check out his website – Anthon Jackson

Here’s a couple I am reposting from his site just in case you aren’t sure you’re ready to commit to clicking a link : )

Incredible, right?
Yeah, I know!

“Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s house, thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his ass, nor any thing that is thy neighbour’s.” (Exodus 20:17)

Ok – so I don’t covet any of those things.
But I do covet the freedom he has to just go and do these things.

Wow.
I’ve laid in bed just thinking about traveling, writing, dancing, taking pictures – yes, all of them at the same time!
Oh man.

Too bad they’re just dreams… for now.

? If you could do ANYTHING right now with no worries about finances, family-ties, jobs – what would you do or be?

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 07 2010
Anthony Ambriz

Love this question….

I would visit my mission, my birth place (California) and chill with Mitchel of Strife.TV and produce some stuff together, and then chill with Jack Johnson in Hawaii and learn to surf and make surf films and produce an awesome show there in Hawaii. Then go to Florida and work with Mex at The Bboy Spot and produce some dope stuff there.

Then I would go to Japan, learn Japanese and buy as much anime as I could and play video games with the kids there and get pwned.

That would be awesome!

Yeah only 2 places I really want to visit in this world Spain and Japan. But really I just love the US.

26 07 2010
Clayton Ashcraft

I would travel around the world and film hip-hop dancing from the session to the battles to everyday life for all types of dancers. I would also go to areas of concern in countries and teach dance to provide some type of happiness for those people

27 07 2010
Angela

I’d travel to lodges and lakes and relax while the kids play and read books. I’m boring and I like peace.

Sorry we missed you yesterday at work. It was probably only by about 45 minutes! The kids, Anna and I loved the store, so much fun stuff! The real candy tree was awesome! I liked the foot handled scooters and they reminded me of roller racers from when I was a kid. The boys are obsessed with the rubber band shot gun with a sight! The puppets were really neat too! Hopefully that construction will all get done and you’ll do really well there!

Leave a Reply

