countdown.

7 07 2010

Leah told me last night that we are now at 59 days till we get married. I guess that means today we are at 58.

I politely reminded her that I’d rather not be reminded of the number of days till we get married until we are in the single digits.

To me, 58, 78, 49, 84, 92 – they are all the same.
They all feel like FOREVER.

I prefer the single digit countdown. It feels more doable.

58 days till we get married.
Whoa.
I’m just not going to think about that.

Too bad it’s hard not to.

I feel like a kid looking forward to:
Christmas
Thanksgiving
Birthday
Summer
The weekend
The end of the school day. (It might as well be 2:50 and I’m just staring at the second hand slowly trace circles that seem to have no affect on the minute hand)

Somehow you just have to distract yourself and stay busy so that time seems to go by faster.

“…all is as one day with God, and time only is measured unto men.” (Alma 40:8)

Ugh. Time.
I need to stop measuring time.

? What do you do to help time “move faster” as you look forward to something?

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 07 2010
Chantel

Haha I can completely relate! I feel like I’m always waiting for something, whether it be graduation, a boy, or just work to get over (only 2 hours and 15 minutes left)! I think the thing that helps me the most is just to get completely engrossed in something so I don’t even notice the time anymore, like in my case right now, online swimsuit shopping. Ha, although I don’t see how that would help you out any.. 🙂

8 07 2010
kylekealohaaldous

Hhhmmm….
Great idea, I think I will use online shopping to help me make it through the next few months : )

7 07 2010
Kailynn

You just can’t watch the clock! It doesn’t help at all! Staying busy is the only key and let’s face it, you could say that you’re less than 2 months away from getting married! I do the same thing with this baby; 20 weeks more to go, or 4 months away! Time goes by fast, so just enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

