what’s in a name.

3 07 2010

Do you remember middle school and high school?

Do you remember the most important part of your wardrobe?
Yeah. The names on the clothes.

Many teens are willing to sacrifice quantity and quality for name recognition.

Do you remember the names that were popular when you were in school?
I do.

I must confess I even fell victim to the desire to wear clothing that had specific names.

Middle School
Jnco


Tommy Hilfiger


Yeah they are polar opposites in style – but somehow we made it work. (or at least we thought we did)

I’m way past longing for name brands. If I like the look and it doesn’t burn a hole in my wallet then I’ll get it – if not, then I’ll pass.

Actually I probably focus more on the wallet part now than anything else.

Leah got a little frustrated with me tonight as we were suit shopping. I was more keen on staying within a certain budget and her main focus was making sure I looked great.

You can do both.
We did.

I found a nice suit that was a on SALE! (Thank you American colonials for winning the war and providing me a holiday in the summer to warrant a terrific sale)

“And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.” (Revelation 19:8)

Fine linen?
I’m pretty sure there is no logo embroidered into it.

And yet – it is symbolic of the righteousness of the saints!

? What do you look for in making a clothes buying decision?

Actions

Information

One response

4 07 2010
Angela

Names help if I know they are quality names like gymboree but we don’t wear brand names much. So once we find quality then it is all about price and deals. I want cheap but that will last for years and years. You know just simple guidelines!

Leave a Reply

