engaged.

15 06 2010

That’s right, I’m engaged!

Everything finally fell into place… (and by everything, I mean nothing- we just decided to finally move forward. Haha)

I’m SO happy!

All that’s left is the planning…

In between the basketball game last week I flicked through the channels and saw a clip from a show called Bridezillas.
Have you seen it?

It’s not worth actually watching – but it was good for me to see.

Unless Leah gets physically violent, verbally abusive or borderline psychotic, I’m confident I can handle it!
I think.

I’m pretty sure I’m ready to just be married.
Is that wrong?
Hopefully not.

Maybe I’m a little jaded when it comes to wedding planning.
I’m already ready for it to be over (and technically it hasn’t begun).

I think it’s because I’m a guy. I’m not too fussed about:
Flowers.
Bridesmaids dresses.
Colors. (Unless they’re ugly)
Table center pieces.
Etc. etc. etc.

As long as Leah is happy I can roll with pretty much anything…
But I have a feeling there are some stressful moments to come. Haha

It will all be worth it though.

Mesa, Arizona Temple – September 4, 2010!

“…let them marry: for it is better to marry than to burn.” (1 Corinthians 7:9)

Ok -so the scripture is a little intense, but I laughed right when I saw it and knew I had to use it!

? What was the biggest stress for you in the planning part?

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 06 2010
Angela

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!! Dealing with so many people and being told we had to do certain things. All that we had to do was show up at the temple worthily. All the other stuff isn’t necessary. Sure the gifts TOTALLY HELPED, but the other stuff doesn’t matter. So good luck!

16 06 2010
Brandon

Dude congrats,

my wedding was pretty easily planned. We went to Salt lake met with the same cake lady that did Steve Young’s cake, and went to the Joseph Smith Memorial building and planned flowers and food and venue, I figure the less shops you have to go to the less chance of things getting messed up.

Good luck man, make sure you still have a rehearsal dinner, that is your responsibility, I would recommend one of the brazilian churrascaria

so I guess the stresser for me was just traveling to Utah from Texas and back and dealing with that HORRIBLE jet lag

16 06 2010
Kailynn

Not having my mom in Utah the whole time to help me was stressful! Poor Dallas was dragged around everywhere by me so I wasn’t lonely!

Congrats again! We can’t wait to come!

17 06 2010
Melanie

Hello….FINALLY!!!! We’ll be there! Hardest part…pleasing everyone with the date!

Leave a Reply

