man vs. wild

9 06 2010

Leah and I have seen each other 3 nights in a row now…

I’m guessing this is what it feels like to be in a relationship?
I love it.

The past couple nights we’ve been exhausted and just sat down and watched Man Vs. Wild.

Have you seen this show before?

You should.

It could pretty much be called “The Ultimate Boy Scout“.

They drop this guy (Bear Grylls) off in the middle of these remote locations and basically he shows you how to survive and make your way back to civilization.

The best part of the show is watching him eat all the crazy junk.

I’ve seen this guy bite right into a snake whose head he just chopped off.

5 seasons of Man Vs. Wild have been produced and everything I’ve seen so far has been fantastic.

I was thinking last night about my time in Boy Scouts when we would take week long camping trips and “rough” it. Although I’m not sure how much we roughed it with our Pop-Tarts each morning.

They should have the scouts watch this guy. I feel like I can be dropped off in a random location (similar to any place Bear has been in the episodes I’ve seen) and easily survive. I use the term “easily” very loosely.

Bear Grylls is not the first person to walk around a dessert, eat bugs and somehow survive.

Nope – there were men who did this same thing long ago.

The original boy scouts…

“And the same John had his raiment of camel’s hair, and a leathern girdle about his loins; and his meat was locusts and wild honey…” (Matthew 3:4)

That’s right. John the Baptist.

I’d like to see him go up against Bear Grylls in some kind of Survivor competition…

? Do you think you could survive in hostile environment and make it out alive?

Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2010
Leah

Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

