baby fever?

5 06 2010

Tonight I had the chance to go to a family activity with 3 baby blessings.

Grandma & Grandpa are going out of town tomorrow so they decided to do it before they left.

I was fortunate enough to stand in the circle during the blessing. I’ve stood in circles for other blessings and setting apart’s and stuff, but this was the first time I have been part of a baby blessing.

It felt different.
There was something special about being part of the blessing that sets the tone for the life to come of a child.

It wasn’t even my kid and I felt something special – I can’t imagine what it is like to actually bless your own child.

I’ve always loved kids.

My dance kids, seminary kids and now I see kids every day at work.

It seems like everywhere I turn I see some ridiculously cute kid and part of me wants one. (oh man – I can’t believe I said that)

The sooner I have kids, the sooner I can start my little bboy crew!

Ok – I can definitely wait. There is NO rush.
But man, I’m kind of excited to be a dad.

“And whoso shall receive one such little child in my aname receiveth me.” (Matthew 18:5)

? How long after you got married did you wait to have a kid?

Actions

Information

6 responses

6 06 2010
Kailynn

Our baby won’t come until after we celebrate our 4 year anniversary….4 yrs…that seems like a long time! But we are so excited!!!

6 06 2010
Melanie

Ty was born one week before our 1st anniversary! we weren’t spring chickens, ya know?

6 06 2010
Bible Study Workbook By Pastor Jessie Dudley. | Cosmetology and Beauty Careers

[…] baby fever? « Justified by the Scriptures […]

6 06 2010
Roxanne

Ours is coming a few months after our second anniversary… You’ll make a great dad and I am sure you will have it trained well in the art of being a b kid… But don’t forget to have some fun with just you guys cause once you have a baby you will never be alone again.

9 06 2010
kylekealohaaldous

Good call! Definitely waiting for a bit to have a kid!!
Ahhh! Congratulations on your upcoming kid!!! That’s awesome!! Too bad I’m not out there to give baby bboy lessons : )

6 06 2010
Angela

Ours came 4 weeks after our first anniversary…it would have been nice if it was later. We have fantisized a few times about the what ifs of if we had waited longer but every time realize we wouldn’t be where we are today if we had. Tyler’s birth affected who are are and what our priorities were. We are so glad we had him when we did and for how he changed our lives.

(The dreams usually involve having had dual incomes for a few years but lead to how that would have changed us. I’m fine not having had much money until more recently because of all it had taught us)

Leave a Reply

