enter to win.

1 06 2010

Confession: I just entered about 11 different competitions online.
Wedding competitions.

Yeah.
I kind of broke the media fast.

We have a competition at Blickenstaff’s to win a bike and that made me think of a friend I had in middle school who said his mom used to enter tons of competitions online and actually won stuff fairly regularly.

So here I am.
11 honeymoon competitions later.

And now I’m thinking about entering another 11.

I might not win anything.
BUT – “you miss 100% of the shots you never take.” (thanks Wayne Gretzky)

Yeah I’d really like to win…

Or maybe now, I’m just thinking about honeymoons and I’d really like a honeymoon.

What was I talking about?
Oh right, competitions.

The one’s I did were just ‘enter to win‘ – maybe I’ll try my hand at some other stuff online if I find anything that catches my eye.

There have been competitions since the beginning…

Remember when Elijah had a competition with the priests of Baal to see who could call fire down from heaven.

I think we all know how that went.

“Then the fire of the Lord fell, and consumed the burnt sacrifice, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and licked up the water that was in the trench.” (1 Kings 18:38)

?Have you ever entered a competition and won?

Actions

Information

5 responses

1 06 2010
Angela

Since 2007 I’ve won crazy amounts of giveaways thanks to blog giveaways, some big and others small: $90 running shoes, ipod shuffle, soft blanket, computer speakers, $25 itunes, $50 target, at least 6 dvds, candles, books, bookmarks, baby clothes, baby food (yesterday, I chose fruit snacks), GF snacks with some toys, granola bars, $10 sonic card, and more. Most were through blogs though maybe one or two were large scale giveaways through corporations. It is absolutely worth entering.

We went on our honeymoon 10 months after we got married taking advantage of not only money in our accounts but also 5th season rates at a fabulous place in Jackson Hole, complete with gourmet dining included. The two nights after we got married until we moved to Idaho we just stayed at a cottage in Kemah for like $120 a night. It wasn’t fancy but it was nice.

1 06 2010
Angela

Oh and that honeymoon we took….I was 6 months pregnant!

1 06 2010
Anthony Ambriz

I was wondering where the scripture references was going to come in. ha ha

Dude do it! I’ve won contest on a regular basis at times. Let’s see I’ve won a TV, apps, games, and gift cards.

Today when I got a receipt back for a purchased I made I saw the whole survey contest thing. I always plan on doing them but don’t. But this time i actually kept it and will end up calling later. ha ha

So there you have it more contests for you to join in on. Also if you want some iPhone app contests here you go. http://www.slidetoplay.com/story/tuesday-twitter-giveaway-rottencity-brickster-and-more

Every Tuesday!

2 06 2010
kylekealohaaldous

Dang, I should have been entering contests along time ago! It sounds like you guys are killing it!

I always see those surveys on the back of my receipts as well but never do it – I need to change that!!

3 06 2010
Sarah Lewis

Let me know if you run across competitions for second homeymoons! The hubs and I literally had one of those disaster honeymoons where the groom should have been Clark Griswold. No joke, it was horrible and we flew home on the first day (with no refunds for any hotels, tickets, etc that we purchased). We still haven’t been able to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

