the wednesday letters.

22 05 2010

Confession: When I met with Jason Wright (New York Times bestselling author) I hadn’t read any of his books.

I purchased The Wednesday Letters that morning because I wanted him to sign a copy for me. (Sorry Jason!)

I finished the book yesterday.

I’m not typically into fiction books unless they involve secret codes, wizards or vampires.
The Wednesday Letters could be a Hallmark movie.

&

I LOVED it.

Now comes my very shameless plug for this incredible book.

You HAVE to read it.

I enjoyed it tremendously and have decided to do something similar to ‘the wednesday letters‘ written by Jack Cooper in the book. Jack writes a letter every Wednesday to his wife throughout their entire married life!

Imagine being married 50 years.

If you wrote a letter each week you would have 2600 letters!

A priceless personal history.
A way to show generations to come that your relationship was filled with love – a love that got you through both the good times and the hard times.

I can’t say enough good things about this book. I connected with the characters and found myself overcome with many emotions as I finished the book.
A potential Hallmark movie? Yes. But it could be much more!

I love hearing stories about love overcoming trials and difficulties.

“…if ye have not charity, ye are nothing, for charity never faileth…” (Moroni 7:46)

True love never faileth.

? What’s the last book you read?

Actions

Information

One response

22 05 2010
Holly

Just finished Kite Runner. Good book but so sad.

Leave a Reply

