top 5 “emergency room” scriptures.

21 05 2010

Last night was practice night.
I go up to DanceBiz in West Valley to meet up with everybody and practice.

I LOVE it. I never want the night end. Maybe it’s because I only get to practice once a week.
I spend all day thinking about what I’m going to work on and the sets I want to create and atmosphere of the studio…

I’ve been working on a a couple new things lately; baby’s (baby windmills) & halos (a cross between windmills and headspins)

It’s a SLOW, painful and often bloody process.

It pretty much only takes one attempt at baby’s to rip the scab off my shoulder. 10 minutes into practice my shirt is usually covered in blood. ALOT of it.

It’s funny that a small scab could lead to so much blood.

Josh suggested I use moleskin.
I’ll test it out next week.

I woke up this morning wondering what they used to do for crazy wounds (aside from miraculous healings).
Of course that thought led to me to think about the craziest wounds I’ve read about in the scriptures.

And now I will send you into your weekend with my top 5emergency room” scripture wounds:

5. “…every man that lifted his club to smite Ammon, he smote off their arms with his sword…” (Alma 17:39) – How do you reattach the arms?

4. “…there were two hundred, out of my two thousand and sixty, who had fainted because of the loss of blood (Alma 57:25) – No blood transfusions?

3. “…And they conspired against him, and stoned him with stones at the commandment of the king.” (2 Chronicles 24:21) – No Advil for the headache?

2. “…he also smote Zerahemnah that he took off his scalp and it fell to the earth…” (Alma 44:12) – No Rogaine?

1. “…and I smote off his head with his own sword…” (1 Nephi 4:18) – No head? Yeah you’re dead.

? What’s the craziest injury you’ve ever had?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

