Dear Texas.

8 05 2010

Dear Texas,

Thank-you for reminding me this past week why I love you and want to move back ASAP!

Why do I love you?
Let me count the ways:

Blue Bell Ice Cream brings me great joy
Your weather warms my soul (and tans my skin)
You teach respect and kindness to your residents (love Texas courtesy)
Shipleys Donuts (jalapeno & cheese kolaches)
You remind me of my youth (my glory days)
Wildflowers line the sides of the freeways
Everything is bigger (No, but seriously – even Target was HUGE)
Kroger (grocery store of my childhood)
Texas sports (represent well in practically every major sport)

and the list could go on, and on, and on…

Texas, thank-you for a wonderful week. You’ve been a most gracious host. Hopefully I will be back soon.

Love, Kyle

“And it came to pass that we did find upon the land of promise, as we journeyed in the wilderness, that there were beasts in the forests of every kind, both the cow and the ox, and the ass and the horse, and the goat and the wild goat, and all manner of wild animals, which were for the use of men. And we did find all manner of ore, both of gold, and of silver, and of copper.” (1 Nephi 18:25)

Yeah, that’s right.

I compared Texas to the Promised Land.

? What’s your favorite state and why?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

