craziness of a young family

24 04 2010

What do you get when you have a 6 kid family that ranges in age from 2 to 20?

CRAZY times!

I got all packed up this morning to leave and was ready to go about an hour before we had to leave. Leah’s mom came out and made a joke about how I was ready to get away from all of the craziness from this past week!

It’s funny because several times I have had someone comment on how I’m “such a trooper” for “surviving” this week.

Parents always seem to think they have the craziest family.

There was always something going on and people awake and sometimes the two-year old was throwing a tantrum — BUT that’s about the extent of the craziness.

Let’s not forget that I’m the oldest of 6 as well. I can definitely remember the craziness of our home growing up. I still feel like our house is crazy. Haha

Ryan (her 2 year old baby brother) threw a crazy screaming fit in the car. I wasn’t bothered by it at all — and my first thought was, at least he’s not swearing at me and trying to punch me in the face (cue: my sister, who is 17)

Crazy family? Nope. They were wonderful.

Every family has crazy moments.

Technology has made things easy. When kids scream you can hand them a toy, or give them something to suck on. But what did they do for screaming kids back in the day?

I can’t imagine wandering threw the wilderness with a bunch of toddlers. Imagine taking the Sunbeams class across the desert?

Ok – I looked. I can’t find anything about young children throwing tantrums. This seems to be the typical description of a child here in the scriptures:

“And the child grew, and waxed strong in spirit, and was in the deserts till the day of his shewing unto Israel.” (Luke 1:80)

?  Can you find an example of a scripture talking about a young child’s disobedience or craziness?

You won’t be able to. Haha So here’s another question:

?  Tell me your craziest story about a young child/children?

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2010
limewire

wow amazing story man.

Leave a Reply

