a new ‘do…

22 04 2010

I just cut my hair last week…

BUT — not short enough.

My hair has come up a couple times during my Tour De Wasson.

It’s not long. But, it’s not really short either.

I’ve gone through a series of different hairstyles over the past few years.

My favorite? The mohawk.

One of my professors actually described it one day as “business casual” and said he approved.

Here’s the direction I’m headed with my hair right now;

This is Neil Kaffrey from the USA show White Collar. Love it. He’s the man, and his hair is awesome.

Leah and her entire familia would prefer me to head in this direction however;

Not bad. But I’m not feelin’ it right now.

But it’s not an issue I’ll push. I’m not sure anyone here is diggin’ my hair, so I’m gonna have to trim down. I should have probably played things more conservative before coming out here.

Parents love the clean-cut look. So does Leah (she’s the only one I really care about)

But, what about all of our favorite prophets from the scriptures? Most of the scripture movies I watch involve prophets with long beards and longer hair.

Did anyone ever talk to them about their hair?

The Lord prescribed a process for cleansing in Leviticus.

“And he that is to be cleansed shall wash his clothes, and shave off all his hair, and wash himself in water, that he may be clean…” (Leviticua 14:8)

I’ve done the shaved look before — eh, it was ok.

I feel like this is more applicable:

“…There hath not come a razor upon mine head; for I have been a Nazarite unto God from my mother’s womb: if I be shaven, then my strength will go from me, and I shall become weak, and be like any other man.” (Judges 16:17)

Yeah, if I lose my ability to breakdance because I cut my hair I’m going to be ticked!

?  What do you guys think I should do with my hair?

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 04 2010
Anthony Ambriz

I don’t think anyone can pull the Neil Kaffrey look except Neil Kaffrey. I must confess he is in my non-gay male crush list. (wait a list?)

Moving on…

I don’t think I can see you in that Brad Pitt look, but I say go for it. Why not you had a mohawk and not many people can pull that off. I think you might have been the second person in Communications program to have one. My friend Jones had one too.

I sometimes relate to that second scripture. I feel more confident when I have facial hair and also inactive. ha ha

My vote: Brad Pitt (also on list)
Second vote: Shave it all on the sides and leave a strip in the middle like a mohawk but short. Like that dude from Glee.

28 04 2010
kylekealohaaldous

I totally went with the Brad Pitt. Haha! ( I now look like I’m 16, but oh well) Haha

27 04 2010
Melanie

be grateful everyday that you have some!

28 04 2010
kylekealohaaldous

I’m not sure if you said this one jokingly… but I thought about it seriously and actually ended up feeling incredibly grateful. I had never thought of hair in terms of blessings — but there are tons of people who don’t have it, for a variety of reasons. It definitely should be something to be grateful for.

28 04 2010
waht does my name mean?

man wat is your facebook page?

Leave a Reply

