thank-you.

8 04 2010

When I think about all the random misfortunes I’ve had in my life I can’t help but think of the people that helped me pull through them. (ok I’ve never experienced anything truly terrible–but for me they were definitely challenges)

Heavenly Father has been incredibly consistent about placing people in my life that have said or done something that helped me put things in perspective and ultimately make it through the gloom.

This morning I was scanning the blogs I follow and saw a post about a book I read, “Man’s Search For Meaning” by Viktor Frankl. Here’s an excerpt from the book that my friend Megan used in her blog:

“Standing outside we saw sinister clouds glowing in the west and the whole sky alive with clouds of ever-changing shapes and colors, from steel blue to blood red. The desolate grey mud huts provided a sharp contrast, while the puddles on the muddy ground reflected the glowing sky. Then, after minutes of moving silence, one prisoner said to another, ‘How beautiful the world could be!'”

For the entire post go here: Megan & Claudy. It’s a great post!

Look – if a Nazi concentration camp prisoner can find beauty in the world and can be so optimistic then I can EASILY do the same in the comfort of a free nation.

I went into DC a few days ago to take some pictures of the cherry blossoms in bloom and it was a great way to take my mind off of things. The next time you’re bumming, step outside and find something beautiful.

“He hath made everything beautiful in his time…” (Ecclesiastes 3:11)

Actions

Information

One response

10 04 2010
Tweets that mention thank-you. « Justified by the Scriptures -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kyle Aldous. Kyle Aldous said: post for the day: http://wp.me/pShSD-1t […]

Leave a Reply

