crossroads.

7 04 2010

I am stressed.

I am worrying.

I don’t know what to do.

Ok – so I am trying to suppress all of this negativity as best I can… I’ve kept myself pretty distracted which has been good. I’ve been applying for every job I can and have been looking up online grad school programs to do…

Dad sent me an email during the day with these scriptures in it:

“And it came to pass that we did wait in these difficult circumstances for the space of many months, even until we were about to perish for the want of food.

Therefore we did pour out our souls in prayer to God, that he would strengthen us and deliver us out of the hands of our enemies, yea, and also give us strength that we might retain our cities, and our lands, and our possessions, for the support of our people.

Yea, and it came to pass that the Lord our God did visit us with assurances that he would deliver us; yea, insomuch that he did speak peace to our souls, and did grant unto us great faith, and did cause us that we should hope for our deliverance  in him.” (Alma 58: 7,10-11)

Just what I needed to hear… and just what I didn’t want to hear.
Haha. I guess I must be maturing slightly… so slightly. I trust Heavenly Father. I am so disappointed and upset about all of this but I feel like things will work out ….

Somehow.
Actions

Information

One response

12 04 2010
Tweets that mention crossroads. « Justified by the Scriptures -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kyle Aldous. Kyle Aldous said: Latest blog entry…. http://wp.me/pShSD-1p […]

Leave a Reply

