24.

29 03 2010

My roommate while I was living in CA loved the tv show 24. I had never seen it (even though it was in its 7th season). I watched some episodes with him and loved it.

I was a big fan of MacGuyver as a kid and the lead character in 24, Jack Bauer, reminded me of him.

I finally watched an entire season of 24. Season 6 to be exact.

Loved it!

I watched several episodes with my dad who was at home at the time. He came in midway through the season. For anyone who has watched 24, you know that coming in midway through a season is challenging because you have no idea who is good or bad.

I mentioned this to my dad and his first thought was the ‘secret combinations’ of the Book of Mormon. (My parents are amazing at likening the scriptures)

It’s a pretty great comparison.

Do we have secret combinations in our country?
Do other countries have secret combinations?

“And whatsoever nation shall uphold such secret combinations, to get power and gain…behold, they shall be destroyed.” (Ether 8:22)

I know 24 is just a show. But those kind of shows always get me wondering about the reality of these organizations as well as the effect they will have on the country as a whole and myself.

If they are out there (which I believe they are) then the only way to come out on top is to be a Jack Bauer…

Or…

Just make sure you’re following the prophet so that no matter what comes, you are at least on the right path.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

