free trip anywhere….well, almost anywhere.

20 01 2011

I religiously follow the blog, The Art of Non-Conformity.
Hmm, maybe ‘religiously’ is the wrong phrase – since I might actually follow it more closely than I sometimes pay attention in Sunday School.

Anyways, the author, Chris Guillebeau, posted a contest today that is SO worth entering.

He is offering up 25,000 frequent flyer miles.

The 25,000 miles will be redeemed for a round-trip Economy ticket in the winner’s name, valid anywhere within North America, anywhere within Europe, anywhere within Asia, or anywhere within Australia/New Zealand. I’ll select the airline depending on the winner’s preferred itinerary, and it will be a major worldwide carrier (no budget airlines or Southwest tickets here).”

How do you enter?
Just write a comment telling him where you want to go if you get the miles!
Just click here and plan your ultimate vacation.

Where do I want to go?

Well – for several years now I have dreamed of taking an extended “leave of absence“, selling all of my possessions and traveling from country to country teaching breakdance workshops to kids.

The dream?
Travelling, teaching, writing, blogging, photographing.
“Adam fell that men might be; and men are, that they might have joy.” (2 Nephi 2:25)

I would love to write a book about the impact dance has on kids in different cultures.

Cambodia!
I want to go to Cambodia to teach dance.

Where would you travel to?

Thanks Chris, your contest was just what I needed this morning…

? What connections did you find between the scriptures and your life today?

Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2011
Marrissa Johnson

Hello my name is rissa

my dream?
well my dream is to study marine biology in japan. I am 18 and since i was 10 I have told my perants i wanted to study in Japan, I even graduated from high school with a G.P.A of 3.87 and studying really hard to keep it up. I am also working 2 jobs to try and make the money up. But if i can win this it would really help that way I would only have to force on make the money for my school fees. Please help a future Marine Biologist dream come true!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

