grown-ups.

13 11 2010

I watched the movie Grown-Ups last night.
(Leah had a girls night which means I got to watch a dumb comedy with Adam Sandler and his friends)

Overall, the move should’ve been better. They’ve got a lot of big name comedians so it could’ve been a lot funnier. But I still enjoyed it. (That’s not saying much though, I enjoy practically every movie I watch)

Grown-Ups is about a group of really close friends who grow up and go live separate lives and are brought back together to attend the funeral for their mentor.

Despite years of being apart pursuing very different lives, nothing changed.
When they were brought back together it was as if they were still 14.

Tonight I battled with the crew at the Federation Battle in SLC.
I thought about how we have all had periods of time where we have been away from each other – yet when we get back together, nothing has changed.

They’re family in every way but blood.

I thought about the movie as I drove home tonight.
We’re that group.
We are all pursuing different things in life and some of us live in different states and even countries – but one thing will never change.
The close friendship we share.

“Alma did rejoice exceedingly to see his brethren; and what added more to his joy, they were still his brethren in the Lord…” (Alma 17:2)

Twenty years from now I hope to be able to have the same experience as Alma.

? Have you guys seen Grown-Ups?

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 11 2010
Critter

I love it when we all get together man! We need to do a holiday party this year!

14 11 2010
kylekealohaaldous

I’m totally down with a Crew Christmas party!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

