judge.

27 10 2010

I judged my first competition tonight.

Last month I won the “Life Elevated” competition at Muse Music.
This month I was a judge.

“it is given unto you to judge…” (Moroni 7:15)

It’s a small event in a small venue -
but it’s great for the bboy scene around here.

As I sat in the chair next to 2 bboy’s in the area that I have a lot of respect for I had a brief glimpse of what it feels like to “make it”.

In a group of my peers (filled with individuals I admire and respect) I was the given the opportunity to judge, to show that my opinion meant something.

It was a special experience.

? Have you ever felt respected by your peers within a certain subculture?

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2010
Kory

yeah everyone respects my every move. no big deal to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

